They say necessity is the mother of invention, and when it comes to my two new favorite foods, they were right. Due to the fact that I have lame and ridiculous stomach issues, I love foods that can calm its craziness down.

ONE:

Cock N Bull Ginger Beer.

Yum yum! It’s like Root Beer (as in non-alcoholic), but it’s Ginger. Kind of like Ginger Ale, but MUCH MUCH better. I was introduced to it by my sister at her bar, and it goes amazingly well in a cocktail too. I am not always a fan of ginger, aka I never eat it with my sushi, and tend to freak out if it even touches my sushi rolls, but Ginger Beer is amazing. Go to your local BevMo or Trader Joes or Whole Foods or what have you and grab yourself a 4 pack. I guarantee you won’t regret it.

TWO:

Yoplait Whips Yogurt.

Everyone knows the cultures in yogurt are really good for your digestive system. The problem is that finding yogurt that tastes good is typically impossible. Personally, I am a much bigger (borderline obsessive) fan of Frozen Yogurt. However, as much as I would love to eat froyo everyday, Spokane only has one (ONE!) froyo place that I can think of and that’s Didier’s. We are not blessed with any of those Berry chains, or even a TCBY anymore : ( My problem too with most yogurts is the weird fruit mixed in, it gives me the skeevies. ANYwhoo, I saw this commercial for Yoplait’s new yogurt Whips, that suggested you try them frozen, and boy were they right. These little bad boys only have 140 calories and they are delicious. Mid-afternoon snack, late night treat, frozen yogurt has never been so accessible. I probably eat at least one of these a day now. I am partial to the Raspberry and Orange Creamsicle flavors, but Strawberry and Vanilla aren’t bad either. Supposedly there are a ton of other flavors, including Chocolate, but my Albertson’s doesn’t carry them yet. Perhaps if I keep buying out all the flavors they do have, they’ll start stocking more ; )

