There are all sorts of 30 day blogging projects floating around the ole intraweb, from Kendi’s 30for30 Closet Remix to The 30 Day Writing Challenge (both of which I plan to embark on very soon!) but mine is just a tad bit different.

My amazingly awesome friend Hannah (married and with a baby boy at 19, and quite easily the best teen mother in the entire city ((it’s real embarrassing what people considering ‘parenting’ in Spokane)) introduced me to this challenge. She first did it to lose her baby weight, and she claims it worked wonders. I have been trying to begin working out again, and I have joined a Yoga class for Spring Semester, as well as payed the $150 Fitness Center Fee, but that won’t get me in until January and I need results now! I am hoping to shed 7-10 lbs by December 31st. Hannah inspired me, and pushed me, to do a 30 day challenge of my own:

The Jillian Michaels (of The Biggest Loser fame) 30 Day Shred!

The DVD costs about $10 at Wal-Mart, and other drug stores, but since I am cheap and lazy, I just torrented a copy.

There are three levels of workouts on the DVD, and all you need is a yoga mat and light weights (I already had 5 lb hand weights so I use those, but I should be using 2 or 3 lb hand weights). You do Level 1 for 10 days, then Level 2 for 10 days, and finally Level 3 for 10 days. Each workout is 20 minutes long with a short 5-10 cool down afterward.

I have not worked out since August some time, so just that 30 minutes of Level 1 exercise was killer for me. However, I feel huge (I am ashamed to say I weigh 184 lbs) due to the amount of weight I put on while using the NuvaRing. I gained 15 lbs in 2 and half months.

Hannah and I are working to check in with each other and help each other stay on track, so that come New Years Eve we can show off our new bodies! And burn our SPANX! Sadly, I always forget I have a pair and never wear them haha. I probably should though, ughs.

Determination Station! I can do this : )

(I say that alot, about alot of things. However, it is dead((before finals)) week, and I would like to remind my readers ((whoever you are)) that I have been taking 6 classes, working 2 jobs, observing at a Middle School once a week, and tutoring an 8th grader once a week, + I had a new boyfriend. The fact that I put on weight due to stress eating and the happiness of a new relationship is not a new concept to this blog or any female I know ha!)

